Brrrrr!

It’s so cold here right now! Earlier this week it was about -13 with the windchill. I’m really missing the California weather, haha. On Monday I drove downtown to meet a friend of mine for dinner. I only planned to stay an hour, but we hadn’t seen each other in so long that it quickly turned into a 3 hour meal! I looked out the window and saw that it had started snowing. It didn’t look like much from the restaurant, but once we got to the parking lot we realized that the snow was coming hard and fast. It was only a 2 minute drive from the restaurant to my friend’s apartment, but we could hardly see in front of us. So scary!!!

Lucky for me, there was a parking spot right in front of her apartment. I called Mark to tell him I wouldn’t be home till the next morning, and then called my mother-in-law to see how the roads were by her house, thinking maybe I could drive there for the night. But, she said everything was awful, so I ended up sleeping on my friend’s couch. People told me to enjoy having a night away from the kids, but to be honest I really missed them! I knew Miles would be sad that I wasn’t there to help him get ready for preschool in the morning, and I felt bad about that since before I left I’d told him I’d be the one to wake him up.

Driving home the next morning it took 30 min. to dig my car out and over an hour to get home, but at least I made it in one piece!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

