Goodbye Baby, Hello Toddler

I’m mourning a little right now. On Saturday, Mark took down Julian’s crib and replaced it with a brand spanking new toddler bed. I was not ready for this. I’m not entirely sure he was ready for this, but honestly we know it’s more about how I feel, right? :-p

One last picture


I’m 2 weeks post-surgery, and I’ve got another 4 weeks before I can lift him. So, a toddler bed was a necessity. But you know what that means? I don’t have a baby anymore. The last couple of weeks all of a sudden he looks like a boy, not a baby, and the crib gave me that last tie to “babyness.”
big boy bed

Someone loves his new bed!


I guess this wouldn’t feel so sad except that I don’t know if I’ll ever have another baby. That is completely outside of my control, and some days that really stings. Here’s hoping the crib isn’t in storage toooooo long!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Goodbye Baby, Hello Toddler

  1. Aw, they grow so fast 😦

Leave a Reply

