Easter

I just realized I never posted about Easter! Man, I looooove holidays! This year felt a little more low-key because I was recovering from surgery, but I still made sure we at least had an Easter egg hunt. Then, the night before, I found out I was hosting dinner for some of Mark’s family. That was great, because I love to cook!

Before church, the boys went on an Easter egg hunt downstairs, then found their baskets in the kitchen. Each gets a small stuffed bunny every year, a small toy or two, and some candy.

Easter egg hunt

Julian got really into the hunt this year!


I made monkey bread for the first time, which the boys were a little skeptical of at first, but then soon devoured it.
monkey bread
After church we took some family pictures. Miles wanted to post like a ninja.
mom and kids
father and sons
It took most of the afternoon to prepare dinner. I made pork loin roast with carrots, bunny bread, fruit salad, honey roasted potatoes, and lemon cake with strawberry filling and coconut whipped cream frosting.
I collect aprons and this is one of my favorites!

I collect aprons and this is one of my favorites!


Bunny bread is something I made with my mom for as long as I can remember. Glad to be making it with my boys now.

Bunny bread is something I made with my mom for as long as I can remember. Glad to be making it with my boys now.


Finally, this is my favorite picture from the day 🙂
Just being silly!

Just being silly!

Hope you had a great Easter!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

