A Loss

Sorry, I know it’s been awhile since I posted. One of my very best friends passed away. We went to college together, pledged our fraternity together, and lived together. I have been so very sad. I miss her a lot.

Miles called her auntie. We’re blessed to have a few good friends who have taken on that role to our kids. Obviously, Miles and Julian have very involved uncles and aunts on both sides of our family who adore them, but I am a firm believer that a child can’t have too many people loving them. My kids were lucky to count my friend as one of them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

