Goo Goo Dolls Concert

I think most people have a record that was a pivotal part of their lives…maybe it corresponded with some major personal growth, or made them change the way they considered music, or something like that. For me, that record was the Goo Goo Dolls Dizzy Up the Girl.

Mark and I were able to see them live a few weeks after we got married, and it was an awesome concert. I’ve been looking for them to come back in concert ever since, but they never came out to California. This year, they last-minute added a concert here! With Matchbox 20!

Of course, I dragged Mark along. He’s such a good sport 🙂
Goo Goo Dolls concert - https://markandmayaadopt.wordpress.com
Now, with every other concert on this tour, Matchbox 20 was opening for the Goo Goo Dolls, but the roles were reversed for the show we attended. Given that each band was doing an hour set, I thought the fans would be 50/50, but there were SO few Goo Goo Dolls fans! I mean, I jump up and start dancing and singing along, and I look to either side of me and see only 2 other people dancing. That might embarrass some people, but not me! I danced and sang all night, anyway.
at a concert
Mark’s parents came and watched the boys for us. We’re lucky to have family nearby!

Definitely a great end-of-summer-vacation evening out 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

