Fundraiser Dinner

It’s fall. Fall and I have a love/hate relationship. I love the campfire smells, the changing leaves, apple cider, apple picking, pumpkin patches, and HALLOWEEN (our family is going to have the BEST costumes this year, just FYI). But…fall also means that it gets colder, and I am not one of those women who looks super cute in sweater dresses and brown riding boots (I need Clinton Kelly’s help). I also do not like snow. So, I hate that fall serves as a reminder that I’m going to be cold for the next 6 months.

I figure I might as well make the best of it though, and fall does have some of my favorite traditions.

Last weekend was the annual fundraising dinner at my mother-in-law’s former high school. They have a great chicken dinner, bake sale, and craft fair. This year they even had the mascot for the local minor league baseball team! Not a bad way to spend the afternoon at all 🙂

Yummy dinner

Yummy dinner


Miles with the mascot for the Captains, Skipper

Miles with the mascot for the Captains, Skipper


Julian, showing off his orange tongue (orange sherbet)

Julian, showing off his orange tongue (orange sherbet)


Getting a ride from Daddy and Grampa!

Getting a ride from Daddy and Grampa!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

