Apple Picking

Our plan was to go apple picking on Saturday, but we got rained out. Late Monday night I realized Tuesday would be the only nice day this week, so Mark and I decided that he’d leave work a little early, I’d pick Miles up from school, and we’d surprised the boys with a late-afternoon trip to the orchard.

I made Miles guess where we were going as we drove. My favorite guess was “a gas station.” Why we’d go on an “adventure” (we refer to all outings as adventures in our house) to a gas station, I have no idea!

It was cold, but that didn’t deter the boys. We picked 2 bags of apples (I smell apple crisp in our future!) and then drove to the farm’s main store to play on their playground there. Finished the evening with dinner out.

Pumped for the rest of the week too: Church Halloween party and chili/brownie cook-off on Friday and Boo at the Zoo on Saturday. I better get a move-on finishing up the costumes!

orchard
me
hello
smiles
swings
gymnast wannabe

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

