BBQ & Brasil

Great day yesterday! We hosted a BBQ for friends in the area who are adopting or have adopted. It ended up being a small affair – summer is busy and all that – but the kids had a great time playing in our kiddie pool and we adults enjoyed talking. Miles adored the toddler girl who came. He called her “queen” and played with her. He told everyone he is hoping and praying for a baby sister. I know that he’ll be a great big brother to a little girl! 🙂

The BBQ ended up overlapping with the Brasil vs Chile World Cup match. I wore my lucky jersey, but I didn’t watch the game until we went into overtime. (When I scheduled the BBQ I had no idea the Brasil game would start at the same time!) Then, a few of us glued ourselves to the TV. I completely lost it during the shootout. My blood pressure must have jumped a kajillion points! Sooooo glad we won!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

